Return to Headlines

"Warriors of the Net" CyberPatriot Team Earn the State Title

The Maricopa High School "Warriors of the Net" CyberPatriot team earned the state title at the US Air Force CyberPatriot Competition. Out of 3,400 teams, they ranked in the top 5%, earning a spot in the January 19th national semi-finals. Team members Nicolas Yendreski, Kaden Durovka, Bryson Perez, Andrew Johnson, Donald Price, and Tyler Crider will compete for a place in the national finals in Bethesda, Maryland, in March. The "Windows Explorers Team" placed in the top 50% statewide in their inaugural competition. Both teams showcase the exceptional talent within Maricopa High School and highlight their pivotal role in tackling future technological challenges.